Dannie Meets World

My my my my

It has been FAR too long.

Are you disappointed in me? Please don’t be.

I know that I should refrain from making excuses, but I offer this one consolation.

Though I may not have been present during the past several weeks, I have been committed to the cause.

I’ve started my YouTube channel.

I even have 27 subbies now.  That’s Youtube talk for subscribers, people who subscribe to my channel and keep up with my new video uploads each week.
Speaking of which, did I tell you that I now post a new video every Wednesday?

I know.

That explains where I’ve been each week I wasn’t here with you.

My Youtube channel is the reason I renamed by WordPress site “dannie’sWorld”.

I know. I know.

There should be no excuse for slacking in any area I claim to be passionate about.

Though I am only human I am one who is trying to do extraordinary things.


Nearly 8 years ago I was given a diagnosis that rocked my world. And since then I have fought every single day to maintain control of my thoughts, my emotions and my life.

It has not been a journey for the faint-of-heart. But we all have our crosses to bear. Fighting a war against an ill mind is a very scary thing.

Throughout the trials and doctors appointments, new medicine therapy and two psychiatrist hospitalizations, I’ve had my share of hopeless moments.

As a person who one day hopes to be in the position to help influence others positively I cannot advise anyone to be resistant to treatment in any form. However, as I still attempt to lead a fully authentic and functional life, I have to practice methods that align with who I am becoming.

I am about as free spirited, hippy dippy, as they come. I like holistic means of overcoming life’s obstacles. And it gets no more organic than creative art therapy.

Starting this blog and now my Youtube channel have been the best things I could do for myself.

These outlets give me purpose, a reason for being and an excuse to get out of bed.

The more I go at them, the less they feel like chores or sources of stress.

I know.

In my usual flighty fashion, I went off and found another venture to embark upon. But I promise this time is different.

Dannie’s World is the place where I can express myself freely. I get to be unapologetically and shamelessly me. I can be as happy, sad, silly, shallow and as deep as I want. I get to share my experience so that others can partake and receive from it whatever they were meant to get from crossing paths with my story.

Conceiving the idea for Dannie’s World has become my therapy.

Please come along with me on this journey. We’re in this together!

-p-e-a-c-e-
dannie 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment